Happy people read and drink coffee


Suffice it to read the title of this novel and you instantly want to settle on a sofa to start reading the book. A heartbreakingnovel, in the vein of Anna Gavalda & Cecilia Ahern, that has already seduced many readers worldwide…A novel about mourning, love, reconstruction.

The acute voice of a woman who tries to get herself together after the death of her husband and daughter in a car accident.

“Happy People” is the story of Diane, a woman paralysed by her pain, who one day decides to run away from thepeople and places that bind her to the unbearable memories of her daughter and husband. She chooses Irelandas healing destination, the country her husband would have love to go to. She leaves for a small Irish seasidetown where she settles down in a cottage owned by a colourful couple, whose nephew Edward lives right acrossthe street. When the two meet, they immediately hate each other. Slowly, Diane and Edward lower their guard,and love is right around the corner. But when Diane runs into Edwards’ unfaithful ex-fiancé, she is completelybroken. What shall she do : fight for Edward’s love, give up and get back to her sorrow or leave Ireland and goback to Paris?

The answer is in the last pages of the novel...

Publication date: June 2013

Pages: 208

Rights sold: English, German, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Hebrew, Polish, Norwegian, Estonian, Bulgarian, Russian, Chinese, Portuguese, Turkish, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Ukranien, Romanian, Serbian, Czech, Slovak, Swedish, Greek, Hungarian, France gros caractère



CONTACTS
  • Michel Lafon Publishing
    118 avenue Achille Peretti
    CS 70024
    92521 Neuilly-sur-Seine Cedex
  • Honorine Dupuy d'Angeac
    Foreign Rights Manager
    contact
    +33 (0)1 41 43 09 79

ÉVÈNEMENTS

  • Du 16/12/2017 au 16/12/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Angélique Barbérat sera à la librairie Inkipit Antony (92) pour une dédicace. 

     

     

     

     

  • Du 09/12/2017 au 09/12/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    RDV à l' Espace culturel E. Leclerc à St Dié pour rencontre Angélique Barbérat

  • Du 03/12/2017 au 03/12/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Angélique Barbérat dédicacera son dernier roman à la librairie Cognet de St Quentin (60)

     

  • Du 25/11/2017 au 25/11/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    RDV au salon de Loos pour rencontrer Angélique Barbérat

     

     

  • Du 18/11/2017 au 18/11/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Retrouvez Angélique Barbérat à la librairie Montarbon de Bourg-en-Bresse 

  • Du 13/10/2017 au 13/10/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Angélique Barbérat sera à la Médiathèque Archigny (86) de 20 à 22 heures pour dédicacer son dernier [...]

  • Du 07/10/2017 au 08/10/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Rencontrez Angélique Barbérat au salon La 25ème heure du livre au Mans. 

     

     

  • Du 30/09/2017 au 30/09/2017
    LES TUCHE

    Grand lancement pour la BD des Tuche ! Les auteurs seront à partir de 15h au Furet du Nord de Lille pour une dédicace [...]

  • Du 23/09/2017 au 23/09/2017
    CARÈNE PONTE

    Carène Ponte sera au Cultura Chantepie (Rennes) de 15h à 18h pour dédicacer son roman, Tu as promis que tu vivrais pour [...]

  • Du 22/09/2017 au 22/09/2017
    LAURE MANEL

    Laure Manel sera le vendredi 22 septembre à la librairie l'Atelier (Saint-Mathurin-sur-Loire) pour dédicacer son livre, La délicatesse du [...]

  • Du 16/09/2017 au 16/09/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Angélique Barbérat dédicacera son dernier roman à l' Espace culturel E. Leclerc de Fagnières  (de 10  à 12 heures puis de 14 à 17 [...]

  • Du 09/09/2017 au 09/09/2017
    TIBO INSHAPE

    DAAMN, TEAMSHAPE ! Tibo Inshape sera de 15h à 17h à l'Espace Culturel Leclerc Rouffiac pour dédicacer son livre ! 

     



  • Du 09/09/2017 au 10/09/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Retrouvez Angélique Barbérat au salon "Le livre sur la place" à Nancy

     

     

     

PARUTIONS